Communities
Leaving a Community
If a community is no longer the right fit for you, you can leave it from the community about page.
Before You Leave
If you have an upcoming event that's only open to community members, you'll need to resolve your participation in that event before leaving the community.
Free community events: You will be marked as no longer planning to attend the event
Paid community events: You will be prompted to refund your ticket(s) and will be marked as no longer planning to attend the event(s)
If the event is open to the public, you can still attend the event after leaving the community. Public events hosted by community is hosted by the community but it does not require community membership to attend.
Leave a Community
Open the community you'd like to leave and go to the About page. Click on leave community and confirm that you'd like to leave.
Once you leave, you'll no longer have access to the community's member-only features, including its spaces, members, and upcoming community-only events.

What Happens After You Leave?
Leaving a community removes your membership and access to that community.
Your participation in past community experiences isn't erased simply because you leave.
You can join other communities on Evolve at any time.
